Essay Winners Announcement

After a month long wait, the results of the 4th National On The Spot Competition are out!!

The essay competition was held on Saturday June 14, 2014 in St. Xavier’s School in Jawalakhel, Lalitpur. 303 students from around 70 schools participated in two categories: 105 students in Category I (Grade 7 & 8) and 198 in Category II (Grade 9 & 10). The participants wrote essays in the topic ‘Clean Water Saves Life’ for Category I and ‘Caring for our Water Resource is Everyone’s Responsibility’ for Category II.

The top three winners of Category I are Ms. Sneha Rijal, Grade 8 of St. Xavier’s School, Godavari, Lalitpur in the first position; Ms. Sneha Subedi, Grade 8 of Occidental Public School in Anamnagar, Kathmandu in second position and Ms. Dilkumari BK from Grade 7 of Shree Krishna Higher Secondary School in Dhapakhel, Lalitpur in third position.

The winners of Category II are Mr. Shashi Bhusan Mahato, Grade 10 of GEMS, Dhapakhel, Lalitpur in first position; Mr. Samir KC, Grade 10 of The New Summit School in Maitidevi, Kathmandu in second position and Mr. Sameer Sapkota, Grade 10 of Next Generation Residential Academy in Nardevi, Kathmandu and Ms. Kajol Shah, Grade 10 of Gyanodaya Bal Batika Higher Sec School in Sanepa, Lalitpur in third position.

We congratulate the winners and wish them all the best! The winners will be awarded on Saturday, July 19, 2014, on the auspicious occasion of ECCA’s 27th Anniversary.

To visit our website, go to:

Students writing essays.

Students writing essays.


Participants at the Essay Competition.

Participants at the Essay Competition.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s